Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA)

We Got Majority In 2014, 2019, Abolish 370, Build Ram Mandir, Implement CAA: Shah

Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA)

Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Saturday that the people gave BJP full majority in 2014 and 2019 election, and they used that to abolish Article 370, build Ram Mandir, implement CAA and give 33 per cent reservation to women in Lok Sabha and state assemblies.

Addressing the Vijay Sankalp Mahasammelan here today, Amit Shah said, “You gave us full majority in 2014 and 2019, we used the majority to abolish 370, build the temple at Shri Ram Janmabhoomi, implement CAA and give 33% reservation to women in Lok Sabha and Assemblies.”

“If you had voted for Congress in 2019, Kota would have become the house of PFI. You voted for PM Modi and he ended PFI and put them behind bars. They say that they will lift the ban on PFI. Congress is an anti-development party. For five years there was Gehlot-government but they did not let the Eastern Rajasthan Canal project move ahead for five years. After the Bhajanlal Sharma government came to power, within three months we signed the agreement for the Eastern Rajasthan Canal project,” Shah added.

Further, the Home Minister slammed Congress and said that the first phase of elections concluded, on Friday and on all the seats Congress has been wiped off.

“When we talk about crossing 400, Congress gets stomach ache.They are spreading lies that if BJP gets 400 seats then they will end the reservation. Modi ji gave Rs 20 thousand crore to 87 lakh farmers in Rajasthan as Kisan Samman Nidhi. Made 3 lakh lakhpati didi. Tap water was supplied to the homes of 51 lakh poor people. 2 crore people were given the benefit of Ayushman Bharat scheme. Work was done to build toilets in the houses of 86 lakh poor people. Congress is an anti-development party,” Amit Shah said further.

The remaining 13 seats in Rajasthan will be contested in the second phase on April 26.

The remaining phases will be held on May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25 and June 1 accordingly. The last general elections in 2019 were also held in seven phases.

In 2019, BJP registered a sweeping victory winning 24 out of 25 seats, while the remaining one seat was won by Rashtriya Loktrantrik Party Candidate Hanuman Beniwal. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x