UP Reports Voter Turnout Of 23.03% Till 11 am

In the second phase of the ongoing Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, a voter turnout of 23.03 per cent was reported till 11 am on Monday, according to the Election Commission of India.

Moradabad witnessed the highest percentage of voter turnout of 25.84 per cent followed by Saharanpur (25.16 per cent) and Bijnor (24.51 per cent).
Amroha reported a voter turnout of 22.99 per cent till 11 am, while, Sambhal reported 22.91 per cent voter turnout.

Budaun reported 21.95 per cent voter turnout while Rampur reported 21.58 per cent voter turnout. Shahjahanpur recorded 21.55 per cent voter turnout and Bareilly reported 20.68 per cent voter turnout.

Voting for the second phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections began on Monday at 7:00 am.

The second phase of polling for the state assembly is scheduled for February 14.

Altogether 55 assembly constituencies will go to the polls in the second phase covering nine districts of Saharanpur, Bijnor, Amroha, Sambhal, Moradabad, Rampur, Bareilly, Budaun and Shahjahanpur. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x