Women's Premier League (WPL) Sidharth Malhotra

Sidharth To Perform At Opening Ceremony Of Women’s Premier League

Women's Premier League (WPL) Sidharth Malhotra

The opening ceremony of the second season of Women’s Premier League (WPL) will be a star-studded affair.

From singers to Bollywood actors, who’s who of the Indian film industry will be going to add a filmy touch to the inaugural of the sports tournament.

On Tuesday, WPL’s social media team shared that Bollywood’s heartthrob Sidharth Malhotra will perform at the opening ceremony.

“Yeh Kingdom nahin, Ab Queendom Hai! @sidmalhotra joins the Crown for his Queendom .Watch #TATAWPL 2024 Opening Ceremony on @officialjiocinema & @sports18.official LIVE from the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru,” the post read.

This particular update has left Sidharth’s fans extremely excited.

“Wow…can’t wait to see him perform,” a social media user commented.

“Yaaay…full on Bollywood tadka,” another one wrote.

Not only Sidharth but Kartik Aaryan will also perform at the event.

The second season of the WPL will kick off on February 23 with last year’s finalists Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals competing in the opening match in Bengaluru at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The tournament will go on till March 17 and will be held in Bengaluru and Delhi.

The summit clash will take place on March 17 in New Delhi while the eliminator will be played on March 15. The upcoming edition will be hosted by Delhi and Bengaluru. All matches will start at 7:30 pm.The maiden event was held in March 2023 in Mumbai and Navi Mumbai.

This time, two vibrant cities will share the spotlight, promising a double dose of cricket fever for fans across India. Five teams – UP Warriorz, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Giants, Delhi Capitals, and Mumbai Indians – are ready to put their best foot forward, vying for the prestigious trophy.

Teams have already picked players for their squads after the conclusion of the WPL 2024 auction in December last year.

The WPL’s 2024 season will follow the same structure as the previous year, with the top three sides from the league stage qualifying for the playoffs. The team that finishes first in the league standings will automatically qualify for the final, while the teams who finish second and third will compete in the Eliminator on March 15.

Last year, India skipper Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians defeated Meg Lanning’s Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets to be crowned champions in the inaugural season. (ANI)

For more details visit us: https://lokmarg.com/

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x