Karnataka poll promises

Siddaramaiah Keeps Finance, Shivakumar Gets City Development

Karnataka poll promises

Two days after the Karnataka cabinet reached its full strength of 34, the portfolios were allocated with Chief Minister Siddaramaiah keeping Finance and his deputy DK Shivakumar getting Major and Medium Irrigation, and Bengaluru City Development ministries.

Other than this, CM Siddaramaiah has also kept the ministries of Cabinet Affairs, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Intelligence, Information, IT and BT Infrastructure development and all unallocated portfolios.
DK Shivakumar, under the Bengaluru City Development Ministry, will be having control over BBMP, BWSSB, BMRDA, BMRCL and BDA.

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge’s son and Chittapur MLA Priyank Kharge have been given the Ministry of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj.

G Parameshwara was allocated the crucial Home Ministry in the state of Karnataka.

HK Patil has been allocated the Ministry of Law and Parliamentary Affairs, Legislation and Tourism. Former Minister Dinesh Gundu Rao was allocated the Health and Family Welfare Ministry. Former Minister and Batarayanapur MLA Krishna Byregowda got the Revenue Ministry (excluding Muzrai).

MC Sudhakar has been allocated the Education Ministry and D Sudhakar has been assigned to the Ministry of Planning and Statistics.

Karnataka cabinet reached its full strength of 34 with 24 ministers taking oath as ministers on May 27. Earlier, eight ministers along with CM Siddaramaiah and Deputy CM DK Shivakumar had taken oath on May 20.

The eight MLAs who took oath on May 20 were; Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge’s son Priyank Kharge, party’s MLAs G Parameshwara and MB Patil, KH Muniyappa, KJ George, Satish Jarkiholi, Ramalinga Reddy and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan.

The 24 ministers who took oath on May 27 taking the state cabinet to its full strength were; HK Patil, Krishna Byregowda, N Cheluvarayaswamy, K Venkatesh, HC Mahadevappa, Eshwar Khandre, Kyathasandra N Rajanna, Dinesh Gundu Rao, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, Shivanand Patil, Timmapur Ramappa Balappa, SS Mallikarjun, Tangadagi Shivaraj Sangappa, Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil, Mankal Vaidya, Laxmi R Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D Sudhakar, Santosh S Lad, NS Boseraju, Suresha BS, Madhu Bangarappa, MC Sudhakar, and B Nagendra.

The Karnataka cabinet expansion was done after the Chief Minister and Shivakumar held consultations with the party’s central leadership.

Congress bagged 135 seats in the May 10 elections for the 224-member Karnataka Assembly ousting the ruling BJP, which got 66 seats in the southern state. (ANI)

Read More: lokmarg.com

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x