Sagardighi Bypoll: Cong’s Biswas Leading TMC’s Debashish


Counting votes for the Sagardighi Assembly constituency in West Bengal’s Murshidabad district started on Thursday, with the Congress’ Byron Biswas over the ruling TMC’s Debashish Banerjee by a margin of 515 votes.

The counting votes will decide the electoral fates of three Sagardighi candidates — Congress’s Byron Biswas, BJP’s Dilip Saha and the Trinamool Congress’s Debashish Banerjee.
The bypoll for the Assembly seat was held on Monday.

The bye-election to the Sagardighi Assembly seat was necessitated following the death of Trinamool Congress (TMC) leader Subrata Saha in December 2022.

While the BJP is counting its electoral hopes in the constituency on Dilip Saha, the Left Front has put its weight behind the Congress nominee, Bayron Biswas.

Apart from Sagardighi, counting of votes are also underway for Assembly segments in four other states. (ANI)

Read More:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x