Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra

Rahul, Priyanka Take Out Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra In Moradabad

Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra

More than a month after the Bharat Jodo Yatra started, Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Saturday joined party MP and her brother Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra in Uttar Pradesh’s Moradabad.

According to party functionaries, from Moradabad, Priyanka Gandhi will accompany Rahul Gandhi as the yatra traverses through Fatehpur Sikri via Amroha, Sambhal, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Hathras, and Agra.

Priyanka was scheduled to join the yatra last week when it entered UP through Chandauli district but had to drop out because of ill health.

The Congress General Secretary had earlier expressed her disappointment in not being able to participate in the Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra on February 16 due to her illness.

“I was really looking forward to receiving the BJNY in UP today but unfortunately, have ended up admitted to hospital. I will be there as soon as I am better! Meanwhile wishing all the yatris, my colleagues in UP who have worked hard towards making arrangements for the yatra and my sweet brother, all success as they reach Chandauli today,” Priyanka Gandhi posted on X.

Former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh and Samajwadi Party chief, Akhilesh Yadav, is poised to join forces with Rahul Gandhi’s much-publicized Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra as it makes its way to Agra on February 25 after the seat deal with the Congress Party. Samajwadi Party workers including Party MP from Moradabad ST Hassan have supported the Congress yatra.

Samajwadi Party (SP) MP, ST Hasan, while speaking to ANI said, “…Yes, we too will walk with them (Congress) till the territory of Moradabad. He (Akhilesh Yadav) will join tomorrow or maybe in Agra the day after.”

The Congress President, Mallikarjun Kharge, personally invited Akhilesh to join hands with Rahul Gandhi in Agra.

In a crucial breakthrough for the opposition bloc INDIA (Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance), the Congress and the Samajwadi Party on Wednesday finally announced a seat-sharing pact for Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh. In the alliance the Congress will contest 17 seats and the SP and its other allies will contest the remaining 63 seats. (ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x