Nawaz Congratulates Modi

Nawaz Sharif Congratulates Modi On His 3rd Term, PM Responds

Nawaz Congratulates Modi

In response to former Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s congratulatory message, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said that he appreciates his message and noted that the people of India have always stood for peace, security and progressive areas.

In a post on X, PM Modi stated, “Appreciate your message @NawazSharifMNS. The people of India have always stood for peace, security and progressive ideas. Advancing the well-being and security of our people shall always remain our priority.”

Earlier, Nawaz Sharif congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi on assuming office for the third consecutive term. He said that BJP’s success in recent polls demonstrates the confidence of people in PM Modi’s leadership.

“My warm felicitations to Modi Ji (@narendramodi) on assuming office for the third time. Your party’s success in recent elections reflects the confidence of the people in your leadership. Let us replace hate with hope and seize the opportunity to shape the destiny of the two billion people of South Asia,” Nawaz Sharif posted on X.

PM Modi also thanked Pakistan PM Shehbaz Sharif for extending wishes on taking oath as India’s Prime Minister. Taking to X, Shehbaz Sharif stated, “Felicitations to @narendramodi on taking oath as the Prime Minister of India.”

In response to his post on X, PM Modi stated, “Thank you @cmshehbaz for your good wishes.”

President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to Narendra Modi, followed by other members of his team of ministers at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday.

Nepal PM Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Bhutan PM Tshering Tobgay, Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth, Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina and Seychelles Vice President Ahmed Afif attended the swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Apart from two terms as Prime Minister beginning 2014, Narendra Modi also has the distinction of being the longest-serving Chief Minister of Gujarat with his term spanning from October 2001 to May 2014.

Earlier in February, PM Modi congratulated Shehbaz Sharif after he took oath as the Pakistan PM for the second time. Shehbaz also thanked PM Modi for his felicitations.

Shehbaz Sharif was sworn in as the 24th Prime Minister of Pakistan, after the general elections, which drew much flak from the opposition and other groups raising concerns on the ‘level-playing field’. There were widespread allegations of rigging and the shutdown of cellular and internet services. (ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x