Naidu Administers Oath To Five Newly-Elected RS MPs

Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu on Friday administered the oath of office to five newly elected Members of Rajya Sabha from the States of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Odisha in the Rajya Sabha chamber in the Parliament House.

Those who took oath are Niranjan Reddy Sirgapoor and Ryaga Krishnaiah (both of YSRCP) from Andhra Pradesh, Damodar Rao Divakonda and B Parthasaradhi Reddy (both of TRS) from Telangana and Niranjan Bishi (of BJD) from Odisha.
While Ryaga Krishnaiah, Damodar Rao Divakonda and B Parthasaradhi Reddy took oath in Telugu, Niranjan Reddy Siragapoor did so in English.

Niranjan Bishi has been elected to the Rajya Sabha in the Bye-election to fill the casual vacancy caused in the Rajya Sabha due to the resignation of Subhash Chandra Singh. He took oath in Oriya.

Harivansh, Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha, V Muraleedharan, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and External Affairs, Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha and other senior officers of the Rajya Sabha Secretariat were also present on the occasion.

The MPs were elected unopposed from the respective states earlier. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x