MOdi Afraid of Bihar

Modi, BJP Leaders Most Afraid of Bihar: Tejashwi Yadav

MOdi Afraid of Bihar

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader and former Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, Tejashwi Yadav, said on Tuesday that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders and Prime Minister Narendra Modi are most scared of Bihar.

Notably, PM Modi is likely to visit Bihar on April 16 for an election campaign for the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha polls.

Responding to this, Tejashwi said, “During elections, everyone comes; let him (PM Modi) come. In this kind of situation, even if the PM comes 365 days, their defeat is certain. BJP leaders and PM Modi are most scared of Bihar; they will put all their energy and have kept their investigative agencies here only. Let Union Home Minister, PM Modi come, but I request them with folded hands to speak on topics of farmers, special status to Bihar, jobs; will industries be set up in Bihar or not?” he said.

“They come to elections and make big promises but everything goes to Gujarat,” he added.

Meanwhile, Union Home Minister Amit Shah will address his first election rally in Bihar at Gaya district under the Aurangabad Lok Sabha seat on Wednesday in favour of BJP candidate Sushil Kumar Singh and NDA allies Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) candidate Jitan Ram Majhi.

Sushil Kumar Singh is a BJP candidate from the Aurangabad Lok Sabha seat, and former Chief Minister of Bihar and HAM candidate Jitan Ram Majhi is contesting the Lok Sabha election from the Gaya reserve seat as an NDA candidate.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA, comprising the BJP, JD (U), and LJP, dominated the 2019 elections by winning 39 out of 40 seats.

In the first phase, voting is to be held in 4 seats of Bihar on April 19. Those 4 Lok Sabha seats are Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada and Jamui.

Bihar will see polling in seven phases. The first phase of polling will be held on April 19, the second phase on April 26, the third phase on May 7, the fourth phase on May 13, the fifth phase on May 20, the sixth phase on May 25, and the seventh phase on June 1.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will be held in seven phases, starting on April 19. Counting of votes on June 4. (ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x