Delhi Metro Rail Corporation WPL Finals

Metro Services Extended To Public Past Midnight For WPL Finals

Delhi Metro Rail Corporation WPL Finals

The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) announced that the Metro service from the adjacent Delhi Gate station (on the Violet Line) will be available for the public until past midnight following the Women’s Premier League Final at the Arun Jaitley Stadium on Sunday.

Taking to its official social media handle, the DMRC posted the service update on X, “To facilitate smooth movement of spectators after the conclusion of the Women’s Premier League Final tonight at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Metro service from the adjacent Delhi Gate station (on Violet Line) shall be available till 0015 hrs past midnight.”

As per the post, metro services will be available until terminal stations on all the lines. However, depending on the conclusion of the match, the timing may be further modified.

The Delhi Metro also wished the Delhi Capitals team the best wishes for the finals.

“Last metro extended till 12.15 am following the WPL Finals. Keeping in mind the safe travels back home for fans after the WPL Final, the Delhi Capitals and the DMRC have come together to ensure fans travelling home after the WPL Finals can take the metro as late as 12. 15 am. Delhi Capitals would like to express its gratitude to DMRC for helping facilitate the same and for their support,” read an image from the DMRC post.

The final of the second season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will take place at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Sunday.

DC, who was handed a heartbreaking loss by the Mumbai Indians (MI) in the title clash of the inaugural season, will be looking to go one step better and capture the gold, led by multi-time World Cup-winning Australian legend Meg Lanning.

RCB, led by Indian star batter Smriti Mandhana, will also be having its eyes set on the gold.

Either way, one of these teams, who also have highly popular men’s teams, will put an end to the ‘trophyless team’ tag.

Delhi Capitals reached the finals directly by finishing at the top of the points table, however, RCB, led by Ellyse Perry and Asha Sobhana’s heroics, reached the title clash following a five-run win over MI in the eliminator clash. (ANI)

For more details visit us:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x