MCD elections

MCD Elections: BJP Releases Party Manifesto

MCD elections

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Delhi chief Adesh Gupta and the party MP Manoj Tiwari on Thursday released the party’s manifesto for the upcoming Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections.

MCD elections will be held on December 4 while the counting of votes will be done on December 7.
Earlier on Wednesday, BJP national president JP Nadda chaired a Delhi BJP core group meeting at his residence in the national capital over the elections.

Core group members included BJP Delhi President Adesh Gupta, Delhi state in-charge Baijant Jay Panda, co-in charge Alka Gujar, convenor of election management committee Ashish Sood, state general secretary (org) Siddharthan.

According to the source, “Meeting went for an hour. Discussion was done on the candidate list, Delhi’s current air pollution, landfill issue, campaigning modes and medium etc”.

Delhi BJP sources also informed that the list of candidates will be out by November 12 and 13. Also, the manifesto will be released by next week. (ANI)

Read More:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x