Rajasthan CM Announcement

Gehlot Hands Over Resignation To Governor

Rajasthan CM Announcement

As the BJP heads towards victory in the Rajasthan Assembly polls, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot handed over his resignation letter to Rajasthan Governor Kalraj Mishra on Sunday.

“Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot reached Raj Bhavan on Sunday and submitted his resignation from the post of Chief Minister to Governor Kalraj Mishra,” according to a press statement from the Rajasthan governor’s office.

Meanwhile, Governor Mishra accepted the resignation with immediate effect and urged Gehlot to continue working until the formation of the new government in the state, the release stated.

Earlier the Chief Minister in a post on X said that he humbly accepts the mandate given by the public in the state as BJP headed towards victory in Rajasthan Assembly polls.

In a post on X, Gehlot said, “We humbly accept the mandate given by the people of Rajasthan. This is an unexpected result for everyone. This defeat shows that we were not completely successful in taking our plans, laws and innovations to the public.”

He said that the schemes started by him should continue in the new BJP government.

“I wish the new government all the best. My advice to them is that despite working hard, we were not successful, but it does not mean that they should stop working after coming to the government. All the schemes including OPS, Chiranjeevi and the pace of development that we have given to Rajasthan in these five years should be taken forward,” he said.

Ashok Gehlot also thanked the Congress workers and said, “Those party workers who worked hard in this election, I express my gratitude to them and all the voters who believed in us.”

According to recent trends, Gehlot is leading from the Sardarpura constituency with a margin of 26,396 votes against BJP candidate Mahendra Rathore.

Meanwhile, the BJP is leading on 115 seats in a 199-member Assembly. Congress is ahead on 69 seats.

Rajasthan went to the polls on 199 of 200 assembly seats on November 25. The majority mark in the state is 100. In the Karanpur constituency, elections were adjourned due to the passing away of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Koonar. (ANI)

For more details visit us: https://lokmarg.com/

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x