Congress Appoints Sidhu As Election Committee Chairman

Ahead of the 2022 Punjab Assembly elections, Congress names Party’s state chief Navjot Singh Sidhu as the chairman of its Pradesh Election Committee.

As per the release issued by All India Congress Committee General Secretary KC Venugopal, the committee includes Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi and all the ministers in his government.
The committee also includes Ambika Soni, Sunil Jakhar, Pratap Singh Bajwa, All MPs from Punjab, All ministers in the state government of Punjab, among other members.

Earlier, Congress has declared AICC general secretary Ajay Maken chairman of the screening committee for upcoming Punjab polls.

Ambika Soni has been appointed as the chairperson of the Election Coordination Committee. Pratap Singh Bajwa has been appointed as the Manifesto Committee chairperson and Sunil Jhakar is the new Election Campaign Committee chairperson for Punjab.

Assembly poll in Punjab is scheduled to be held early next year. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x