amit shah about congress attack on modi

Cong Attacked Modi, Voters Gave Befitting Reply: Shah

amit shah about congress attack on modi

Reacting to Congress’ “Ravan” remark against Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Thursday said that the people of Gujarat have always given a reply to Congress through the ballot box whenever they have used inappropriate words against PM Modi.

While holding a roadshow in Sanand in Ahmedabad, the Home Minister told ANI, “Whenever Congress has used inappropriate words against PM Modi, then the people of Gujarat have given a reply through the ballot box. This time also the people of the state will give a reply.”
The Home Minister’s roadshow is being held when polling for the first phase in 89 of the 182 constituencies is underway in the state.

Scores of people joined the Home Minister in the roadshow.

Shah said that when Narendra Modi was Chief Minister of the State, he had solved several basic problems of the people.

“Under the tenure of Chief Minister Narendra Modi, various problems were solved in Gujarat. Gujarat used to face the problem of water scarcity, but a permanent solution was found by Narendra Modi by building check damns, bringing ‘Naramada Yojna’ and ‘Sujalam Sufalam Yojana. Electricity is being supplied for 24 hours and health services have been upgraded across the State. The enrollment and dropout issue in schools was solved. Efforts made by Narendra Modi in solving these basic problems of Gujarat is deeply appreciated by the people of Gujarat,” Shah told ANI

He said that the anti-radical cell is a proactive step adding that “If we control radicalisation, then terrorism and riots will be controlled”.

Notably, during a poll campaigning for the Party, Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge at a rally in the Behrampura area of Ahmedabad described PM Modi as Ravana, wherein he said, “In all these campaigns, he (Modi) only talks about himself. ‘Don’t look at anyone else, just look at Modi and vote’… how many times do we have to see your face? How many forms do you have? Do you have 100 heads like Ravan?”

According to the Election Commission, there are 5,74,560 voters who are between 18 to 19 years of age while 4,945 voters are above 99 years of age. There are 163 NRI voters, of which 125 are men and 38 are women.

There are 14,382 voting centres, out of which 3,311 are in the urban areas and 11,071 in the rural areas.

Notably, the second phase of the Gujarat Assembly election is on December 5.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also scheduled to hold a three-hour-long mega roadshow spanning 16 Assembly constituencies for the second phase of the Assembly election.

According to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), this mega show will cover more than 50 km starting from the Naroda Gam and ending at Gandhinagar South constituency.

This roadshow by the Prime Minister is expected to pass through 16 assembly constituencies that go into polls in the second phase of the Gujarat election on December 5. (ANI)

Read More:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x