CM Baghel: Chattisgarh To Have Four New Districts

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Sunday announced four new districts in the state and 18 new tehsils as well.

The Chief Minister while addressing a public gathering here on the occasion of 75th Independence Day announced the formation of four new districts – Mohla Manpur, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, Shakti, Manendragarh in Chhattisgarh taking the total number of districts to 32.
Bhupesh Baghel hoisted the National Flag at Police Parade Ground in Raipur and extended his wishes on 75 years of India’s Independence.

“This festival of freedom reminds us of all those nameless warriors, martyrs and brave soldiers. Because of which we are breathing in a free atmosphere today. Remembering them fills my heart with respect and pride for them,” tweeted the Chief Minister. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x