BJP List Shuts The Door On Shatrughan

The BJP on Saturday released its list of candidates for Bihar Lok Sabha elections, notably dropping Shatrughan Sinha and fielding Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad from the Patna Saheb seat.

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) released its second list of candidates on Saturday for all the 40 Lok Sabha seats.

It is believed that actor-turned-politician Sinha was dropped from the list as he has been critical of the political quarters’ top leadership on various occasions in the past.

Addressing media, BJP general secretary Bhupender Yadav informed that Lok Janshakti Party’s Chandan Kumar will contest from Bihar’s Nawada and sitting Nawada MP Union Minister Giriraj Singh will contest from Begusarai parliamentary constituency.

Minister of State (MoS) Rajiv Pratap Rudy has been announced as NDA’s Lok Sabha election candidate from Saran constituency while Union agriculture minister Radha Mohan Singh will fight from East Champaran.

Lok Janshakti Party’s Chirag Paswan, son of Ram Vilas Paswan, is set to contest from Jamui in April.

The list also included the names of Ramkirpal Yadav who will contest from Patliputra, RK Singh from Arrah and Ashwani Choubey from Buxar.

The BJP general secretary did not announce the name of the candidate who will contest from Khagaria Lok Sabha constituency citing that Ram Vilas Paswan’s Lok Jan Shakti Party has not finalised the candidate for the seat.

He also added that the candidates have been finalised by BJP president Amit Shah, JD(U) president Nitish Kumar and LJP leader Ram Vilas Paswan.

Bihar is one among those states of the country which will go for polling during all the seven phases of Lok Sabha Elections.

In Bihar, the different constituencies will see elections on April 11, 18, 23, and 29 and May 6, 12 and 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x