Pakistan skipper Babar Azam claimed the ICC Men's ODI Cricketer of the Year Award for a second consecutive year

Babar Azam Surpasses Kohli, Fastest To Score 2,500 In T20

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam claimed the ICC Men's ODI Cricketer of the Year Award for a second consecutive year

Pakistan skipper and batter Babar Azam on Thursday surpassed Indian captain Virat Kohli to become the fastest player to score 2500 runs in men’s T20Is.

Babar Azam achieved this feat during the second semi-final clash of the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup between Australia and Pakistan at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

Babar took 62 innings to reach the landmark while Virat Kohli took 68 innings. They are followed by Australia’s Aaron Finch and New Zealand’s Martin Guptill with 78 and 83 innings, respectively.

Australia skipper Aaron Finch won the toss and opted to bowl. While Australia finished at the second spot in Group 1 after winning four matches out of five, Pakistan topped Group 2 of the Super 12 stage after winning all five matches. (ANI)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x