Akhilesh gives evidence of voter list tampering

Akhilesh Writes To EC About Tampering Voters List In UP

Akhilesh gives evidence of voter list tampering

Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav alleged that a large number of supporters of Samajwadi Party voters were “wrongly removed” from the voter list in the 2022 assembly elections in which the party lost to BJP earlier this year.

In a six-page letter to the Election Commission Akhilesh Yadav demanded an inquiry on the alleged cases of tampering with voter lists.

Akhilesh Yadav sent the documents including the proof of those names and the reply to the complaints made to the Chief Electoral Officer, Lucknow, and the Chief Election Commissioner, New Delhi in this regard.

“A demand was made to investigate the information received from workers, supporters, citizens, and media reports about depriving voters of voting, but no investigation was done,” read the letter from the SP chief.

He has also demanded the inclusion of a representative of the Samajwadi Party at the time of the investigation. (ANI)

Read More:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies basic services cannot be provided.

Cookie generated by applications based on the PHP language. This is a general purpose identifier used to maintain user session variables. It is normally a random generated number, how it is used can be specific to the site, but a good example is maintaining a logged-in status for a user between pages.

Used on sites built with Wordpress. Tests whether or not the browser has cookies enabled
  • wordpress_test_cookie

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x